If you're ever in doubt about whether uploading a particular photo to your Instagram profile was a good idea, Instagram has got the solution for you.
Thanks to the Archive feature, you can hide your Instagram photos if you're ever unsure about them. You'll always have the option to retrieve them at a later stage too.
Continue reading to find out how to hide photos on Instagram without deleting them.
Instagram is a visually-focused app, and having a seamless, carefully-curated photo grid makes you stand out.
But achieving this feat isn't always easy. Maybe you've uploaded a photo on Instagram, then later felt unsure about whether it was a good idea. Or maybe you uploaded the perfect photo but after some time (and more uploads) it didn't seem like a good match for your Instagram grid.
This is common among Instagram users, and understandably so—you want to present yourself or your profile in the best possible manner. Thankfully, Instagram recognizes this and provides a solution in the form of its Archive feature.
Archive allows you to remove photos from your Instagram grid. They will always be on your profile in case you decide to retrieve them in the future and display them on your grid again.
Follow the steps below to get started on archiving any photos you want to temporarily hide on your Instagram account.MAKEUSEOF VIDEO OF THE DAY 2 Images ExpandExpand
Related: Instagram Is Bringing Back the Chronological Feed: Here's How and Why
If you ever change your mind and decide that you want your archived photo to appear on your feed again, simply follow the steps below:3 Images ExpandExpandExpand
It is not uncommon to change your mind about a photo you've uploaded on Instagram. You can hide a photo if you're unsure about whether it's a good fit for your grid, or delete it outright. You might opt for the latter action if a photo no longer represents you well, or if it fails to reflect the current aesthetic of your grid.
But deleting a photo is permanent, so it should probably be your last resort. Archiving is your best bet until you're certain that you no longer want a particular photo to appear on your grid again.
Because you can still access an archived photo, you'll have plenty of time to consider whether you want to delete it permanently.How to Turn Off Comments on Instagram Posts Read NextShareTweetShareEmail Related TopicsAbout The AuthorAya Masango(170 Articles Published)
Aya is a freelance writer with a passion for brands, marketing and life in general. When she isn't typing away, she's keeping up with the latest news, pondering on the essence of life, and thinking about new business opportunities. Most productive when working in bed.MoreFrom Aya Masango
Join our newsletter for tech tips, reviews, free ebooks, and exclusive deals!